Rock Products Logo

AEM Hall Of Fame Accepting Online Nominations in June

The Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) announced the 2011 AEM Hall of Fame program. Online nominations will open in June. The AEM Hall of Fame seeks to create a wider public understanding and appreciation of the industry's role in global economic and social prosperity, not only in the past, but also for the future.

The Hall of Fame was created in 1993 to honor the pioneering individuals who have invented, managed, built and led the off-road equipment industry. The Hall of Fame is AEM’s way to recognize, celebrate and preserve the history of these outstanding industry leaders.

More than 35 industry leaders have been inducted into the Hall of Fame. As in past years, in 2011 an independent panel of industry experts will evaluate the nominees. Because the nomination requirements are very specific, AEM suggests potential nominators carefully review the following information about the submission process:

Candidates will be evaluated on five criteria that are critical to the health of the equipment manufacturing industry:

  1. Innovation.
  2. Industry contributions.
  3. Leadership.
  4. Corporate citizenship/social responsibility.
  5. Sustainability.

For each of these five categories, nominators submit brief essays to support their nominee's candidacy to the AEM Hall of Fame. AEM suggests questions that will help nominators focus their essays to explain in the best way possible why the nominee should be considered for the AEM Hall of Fame.

AEM urges nominators to read the sample nomination form template carefully in preparation for filling out the online form. When the online form is being prepared, AEM suggests writing and reviewing the five nominating essays in a word processing program and then pasting them into the online form. This will help ensure submitting the most effective essays possible. The form’s requested information about the Hall of Fame nominee/candidate (and nominator) should also be filled out.

The AEM website will post nominating information and other details as they become available: